Allocation Timetable

Step Timeframe Responsibility
Allocation website updated with final process for 2017 Friday July 28th 2017 Committee Chair
Participating hospital positions and information finalised on website Friday August 18th 2017 All hospital members
Website open for applicants Monday 11th September 2017 Chairman
APA NSW/ACT Student Job Show Date pending All hospital members
Applications close Friday 13th October 2017 Chairman
  • Allocation based on GPA scores
  • Special Considerations
  • Deemed if applicants meet Selection Criteria
Monday 23rd October 2017 All Committee members
Interviews - Round 1 Friday 27th October 2017 All member hospitals
Committee chair notified of number required for round 2 interviews Tuesday 31st October 2017 Hospital Heads of Departments
Dept Heads to be notified of next successful applicants for interview Wednesday 1st November 2017 Committee Chair, as required
Interviews - Round 2 Friday 3rd November 2017 All member hospitals
Interviews - Round 3 As required, local need HOD liaise with Committee Chair
  • Documentation, interviews and reference checks all completed
  • All managers confirm applicants meet requirements to Committee Chair
Friday 17th November 2017 All hospital members notify chair
Allocated applicants finalised Tuesday 21st November 2017 Committee Chair
Notification of successful applicants Wednesday 22nd November 2017 Committee Chair
Confirmation of acceptance Friday 24th November 2017 at 12:00 midday All hospital members
Allocation of applicants to non-filled positions As soon as practical Committee Chair
New Graduates commence employment ** Monday 5th February 2018
New Graduates complete employment ** Sunday 3rd February 2019

* The interview dates are a guideline – some sites may schedule interviews on additional dates, if required

** Commencement date may vary with some facilities – please contact department Head/Manager to verify